Grade A Certified

Wake Up…Wake Up…Its the 1st of the Month

Posted by T. Adeyemi on April 1, 2010

Every morning when I wake up I begin with a full body stretch to the heavens, a full out  grown man yawn, and a look in the mirror for motivation I start my day off right. Some of ya’ll may have a similar routine even if you begin your morning on the PM side of the day. However, unlike most people since last year my morning mix does not include the  over played but effective “Turn My Swag On” by Soulja Boy.

Nah, Hell Nah! I could only allow myself but for so long to be trapped in that mind frame. Instead, I have and probably always will side with my birthplace mates from Cleveland, OH Bone Thugs-n-Harmony. These dudes have always been one of my favorites since I copped my first copy of E 1999 Eternal as a young, confused, and overly analytical boy. Nevertheless, for all the Hip Hop heads that prefer flow over lyrics there’s no argument that there has never been a group of four five dudes with colder flows than Bone.

With that being said I feel its only appropriate being that this is April 1st and I’m up early finishing this paper that we all enjoy the original wake up call. Shout Out to the 2-1-6, Cleveland Heights.

T. Adeyemi

One Response to “Wake Up…Wake Up…Its the 1st of the Month”

  1. […] Grade A: Wake Up…Wake Up…Its the 1st of the Month  […]

Leave a Reply

 
