Grade A Certified

Young Jeezy feat. Plies – “Losin’ My Mind”

Posted by J. Tinsley on March 2, 2010

Your guess is as good as mines as to where Trap or Die 2 is, but this will suffice for the moment. Last night, Jeezy first official single from the highly anticipated TM103. “Losin’ My Mind,” which features Plies, is hard hitting club track which is sure to get spins from me and clubs nationwide.

As a one time huge Plies fan, I can say my appreciation for his music has dwindled over the years. The “street cred” he had a few years ago is pretty much all but gone. That said, he did have somewhat of a decent (i.e. hilarious) outing here. Especially the “white girl” line. You’ll hear it when you press play.

I was expecting something different from Young with his first single, but I’ll admit, this type of music is the reason I became a fan of dude some five years ago. This might end up being the strip club anthem.

DL: Young Jeezy feat. Plies – “Losin’ My Mind”

Leave a Reply

 
