Grade A Certified

Rebirth, Don’t Sleep On It

Posted by lovelyboricua24 on February 2, 2010

Despite the fact that Rebirth has been out for several months now, it has not gotten the recognition it deserves. I am an avid Lil Wayne listener but even I shrugged off the album. Months later on a sleepless night, the album came on my Ipod. As I skimmed through twitter, several songs had passed, songs that I found myself enjoying; I’ve been hooked ever since. The album is a true expression of Lil Wayne with songs like Runnin’ and Paradise. Lil Wayne tends to be expressive within his music, conveying his feelings with songs like I Feel Like Dying.

Lil Wayne continues to open up his dark side with the lyrics in this album, while also making the album amusing and entertaining with songs like Knockout and Ground Zero. In the end, yes the whole album is rock but the beats are catchy so give it a try.

1. American Star (Feat Shanell)
2. Prom Queen (Feat Shanell)
3. Ground Zero
4. Da Da Da
5. Paradice
6. Get A Life
7. On Fire
8. Drop The World (Feat Eminem)
9. Runnin’ (Feat Shanell)
10. One Way Trip (Feat Kevin Rudolf)
11. Knockout (Feat Nicki Minaj)
12. The Price Is Wrong


2 Responses to “Rebirth, Don’t Sleep On It”

  1. Classic Ice said

    Didnt know it was going into the stores

  2. GingerKiD said

    Actually is pretty rocking album..iTunes has a deluxe version with an additional 2 tracks!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: