Grade A Certified

“Return of the Mack” Featuring Nipsey Hussle

Posted by T. Adeyemi on January 16, 2010

Again I find myself on another late night scavenger hunt of sorts. More or less, I use these LATE nights to think and to plot how to become more successful each day. Life for me is currently defined by 1 word: Progression. In the midst of brainstorming my eventual world takeover I decided to browse through the GradeAStaff@gmail.com inbox, and I happen to come across an interesting new track from Snoop Dogg’s reincarnation aka Nipsey Hussle.

I admit, I was skeptic about this South Central Los Angeles product when his praises were sang back around last May by none other than Mr. I Love the West Coast even though I’m from the East, J. Tinsley.But from that point I have kept my ears out for any new music that Mr. Hussle drops, and I have found myself beginning to feel his vibe more and more. This feeling has never been more evident to me than right now. Especially, since I have had this track on repeat for the last half hour now, prompting this post.

Now I know once you press the play button on his latest offering you may have some mixed feelings. Questions will certainly surface about Nipsey’s desire to “crossover” and how dedicated to the streets he is. I personally never see those two questions as factors in determining if I am feeling a track or not. There’s something about this Iyaz assisted track that involuntarily provoked that familiar head nod and quickly had me turning up the volume. Maybe, its just the way Mark Morrison’s familiar tune has been looped by producer Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem. This remake has a new school header with an old school feeling of when music was made to be listened to in your drop top with your boys along side, music blasting, sun shining in the summertime type of feel. This song provokes the same feeling I get every time I hear The Fresh Prince & Dj Jazzy Jeff’s “Summertime”.

Well, without further adieu here’s Nipsey Hussle’s “Return of the Mack” featuring Iyaz. Give it an honest listen. Even turn your gangsta down if you have to, to really feel it.

“Be Real, Be True, Keep It 100.”

Nipsey Hussle Feat. Iyaz – Return Of The Mack

Download: Nipsey Hussle Feat. Iyaz Return of the Mack

Shout Out 2: DubCnn

Grade A Bonus: Mark Morrison – “Return of the Mack” Original
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

 
