Grade A Certified

Raya Reaves “Miss Raya” – January Featured Model

Posted by Mr. Put On on January 15, 2010

What? Of course I know it’s mid-January. Oh you thought I forgot…. Nope! Here she is, January’s Grade A Model of the Month: Raya Reaves. Hailing from Austin, Texas, Raya’s “girl next door” look is just what we need here at Grade A. Just as the phrase would suggest, there’s a lot more to this light eyed southern chick with a gorgeous smile. She’s definitely Grade A Material. For this month, with major help from the Grade A Model Coordinator, we made some minor updates to the questions we ask our models.

Being considered for model of the month means we look at a lot more than just your port. Many talented models who have graced our inbox with photos have been turned away because we didn’t think they’re lifestyle was “Grade A”. The things you do to perfect your craft, and go beyond the talent you were given are the things that we look for. So instead of me trying to tell you why they’re Grade A, they can tell you for themselves. As usual, there’s plenty of photos for your viewing pleasures. Make sure to hit her up on Model Mayhem, Twitter, Myspace, or on her wonderful site RayaReaves.com (full port). Now go check out Miss Raya…

Name: Raya Reaves
Age: 21
Nickname: Miss Raya
Hometown: Austin, TX

Current School/ Class: Senior, Cal State University Northridge
Major: Finance
Favorite meal: Anything Italian!

Current Occupation: Full Time Student!!
Hobbies: Acting, Modeling, Watching sports (big Cowboys and Rockets fan)watching movies, listening to music, reading, working out and shopping!

Career Goals: To be successful in everything I do, from acting to financial endeavors.
Modeling Goals: To make sure I’m seen and remembered!

Favorite Model: Heidi Klum

What or who inspires you to Model? My determination to be a successful working actress is what motivates and inspires me to model.
Current Favorite Music Album: Trey Songz -“Ready”
Top Designers: Catherine Malandrino, Yves St. Laurent, Valentino

What do you consider ‘Grade A’? To me, “Grade A” is not just beauty on the outside, but also on the inside.  Kindness with a great personality is a must for being conisidered “Grade A”.  When one carries themselves with poise and confidence, they are definitely “Grade A” material.


What makes you ‘Grade A’ material? I would consider myself “Grade A” material because of my determination.  I believe that I can accomplish anything I put my mind to.  I have taken all the knowledge I’ve acquired through college and entertainment experiences and used it positively to make things happen for myself.  I’m grateful for all that I have been blessed with and I’m a soon to be college graduate at the age of 21!

Flashback: December’s Grade A Model of the Month – LaShananna Armour – “Shanna Sweet”

**To be considered for Model of the Month send 6 or 7 professional photos to GradeAModels@gmail.com

11 Responses to “Raya Reaves “Miss Raya” – January Featured Model”

  1. betfair said

    she is beautiful man wow !

  2. […] Flashback: January’s Grade A Model of the Month – Raya Reaves – “Miss Raya” […]

  3. Gremel said

    Looking Good great Love it !!!

  4. Uncle B said

    PURE SEXINESS

  5. Don Mersel said

    What an incredible beauty!!!!!. I saw her on ModelsActresses International on Facebook. http://www.facebook.com/modelsactresses

  6. Careyann said

    Raya Reaves has a diversified resume with acting and modeling at the top of her pursuits. She is an energetic gal with tremendous social media skills.
    She is a member of my group ModelsActresses International on the internet. http://www.facebook.com/ModelsActresses

  7. mode enfant…

    […]Raya Reaves “Miss Raya” – January Featured Model « Grade A Certified[…]…

  8. yohannes said

    oh h…………created to kill i am bewilder by which name should i call her and i said if she is mine or my girl friend…………………

  9. shotgun517 said

    what a beauty

  10. Bayside Computer Repair…

    […]Raya Reaves “Miss Raya” – January Featured Model « Grade A Certified[…]…

  11. […] January 2010 Grade A Model of the Month: Raya Reaves “Miss Raya” – January Featured Model […]

Leave a Reply

 
