Grade A Certified

Sade: The Soldier of Love Video – True to Form

Posted by T. Adeyemi on January 11, 2010

Vodpod videos no longer available.

It is days like this that I hope people take the time to remember what true soulful music sounds like. I say that not because I am some young guy falsely attached to “The Old School.” And not because I just want to sound smarter than you. I say it, because its true. Most times you won’t find me bashing the one hit wonders who burst onto the scene with snap & shoulder lean record that brings them instant fame, and that’s because in my own time I always find a way to migrate back to the music that moves me.

Sade without a doubt has always been one of my favorite artists. Mainly I would have to credit my mother with blessing me with the opportunity to hear her music at an early age. Growing up to the sounds of Sade, Maxwell, Phyllis Hyman, and many others helped to shape my musical mindset. So as you can imagine I was more than thrilled when my fellow Nigerian brother LiadPutUOn let me know that Sade was releasing her new album Soldier of Love.

But back to the subject at hand, Sade’s first single which is the title track off her album has been buzzing over the radio and the internet for weeks now. And so graciously she has blessed us with a visual to the soothing and soulful song. Sade’s album is scheduled for release February 8th. So if you are a die-hard Sade fan, or even if you just need a reminder of the way you can paint pictures through music then pick up that album on the eighth. But if you’re committed to the cause like ME, then you will go to www.Sade.com to pre-order your copy now.

Bonus DL: Sade – Soldier of Love

Leave a Reply

 
