Grade A Certified

Plies – My Girl (Prod. by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)

Posted by Mr. Put On on November 8, 2009

I don’t think it’s possible for me to see a Plies track and not listen to it. I’m always interested in what new ode to the female species he’s come up with. This time around I find it to be a very good one. (Not that I usually don’t. I just, you know, leave it for the late night… not necessarily Grade A… but it gets the job done ;-)….) This time around it’s worth the Grade A stamp!

Continuing with the whole “cuffin” theme of the season, this is another necessity. As we all know, from Shawty to Bust it Baby, Plies is all for the Cuffin. This hook in particular let’s us know the deal. Interesting enough, some of us feel this way too. The person with who we’re with is a life necessity. Doesn’t matter what you do or don’t have, as long as you have him/her nothing else matters. It’s a real good feeling, and definitely one worth making a song about. Kudos to Plies; always got some fire to make you think about your “Baby”.

You can take my cars, all my cash, my whole world. You can take me fame, all my jewels, just leave me my girl. Just leave me my girl, my girl, my girl. Just leave me my girl.

Leave a Reply

 
