Grade A Certified

Jay-Z feat. Rihanna & Kanye West – “Run This Town” (Official Video)

Posted by J. Tinsley on August 20, 2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Chances are, by the time most of you wake up and look at this video, it will have probably already been posted on every other blog on the net. If you know me, you know I hate posting filtered material. On the contrary, rules are meant to be broken and when it’s something of this caliber, it’s quite the task to ignore.

Personally, I want to congratulate myself for not watching this yet. You see, this video will be receiving the ‘world premiere’ treatment on MTV at 8 p.m. Thursday night. It somewhat takes me back to the time when I was younger and my mom and I would crowd around the tube to see the new Michael Jackson video. While I’m not expecting this to push the boundaries Mike did, I am hoping the video makes the song better.

Now, I’ve got my own exclusive info on BP3, which I can’t dish out right now. However, this video will only create more hype for an album that may not actually even need it. If you feel so inclined, drop a comment off and let me know your review of the visual.

And by inclined, I mean leave a comment damnit.

Leave a Reply

 
