Grade A Certified

DJ JuanSki – Summer Jamz ’09

Posted by Mr. Put On on August 12, 2009

So my man DJ JuanSki aka Mr. Grey Goose hit me up and said “yo… I got this mixtape”. Immediately I was excited and was like “yah man.. send it over”. So I get it, and I take a listen. Now what the people don’t know is that myself  (Mr. Put On) and DJ JuanSki have been partners in crime (almost literally no literally) for the last 3 years. We’ve Dj’ed together, split gigs together, given each other gigs, made money together, lost money together, fought, and lived together. So without even needing to say it, that’s my mans.

But anyways, we’ve both been DJ’ing for a little over a year now, and have made some major headway. This summer, I’ve taken to blogging, and he’s stuck with the turntables. (Please believe that my return to the tables is being planned rather strategically.) So I listen to the mixtape, and despite its minimal technical flaws, is a real good mixtape. I posted a few days ago about a mixtape called Summer Bangerz that wasn’t bangin’ at all. This time, DJ JuanSki’s Summer Jamz ’09 is just that. A very good selection of songs from this summer (including tracks from Blake Kelly and Rotimi) that we can all Jam to. But don’t take my word for it. Hit the link and listen for yourself:

DL: DJ JuanSki – Summer Jamz ’09 (Grade A Certified)

One Response to “DJ JuanSki – Summer Jamz ’09”

  1. […] by Mr. Put On on August 12, 2009 Last night I put up the DJ JuanSki Summer Jamz ‘09 mixtape. I hope you enjoyed it. Today, Grade A gives you one of its most prized possessions of […]

Leave a Reply

 
