Grade A Certified

Jay-Z feat. Michael Jackson – "Got To Be There" (Mark Jackson remix)

Posted by J. Tinsley on July 9, 2009

http://crookfromthebrook.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/mj-jigga.jpg?w=320&h=240


For the most part, I’ve always hated blends. They’ve always come across as teases and something I would fall for repeatedly during my younger days. The anticipation to hear my favorite artists on a track together were quickly shot down when I realized all it was was a new beat and recycled lyrics from a song I had previously heard.

Yup, blends aren’t my cup of tea. However, Mark Jackson proved me otherwise.

Laced with Michael Jackson’s “Got To Be There” and Jay-Z’s “Song Cry” coupled with Mark’s own flair, I present to you this.

Enjoy. Spread it like the swine flu, it’s recommended.

DL: Jay-Z feat. Michael Jackson–Got To Be There (Mark Jackson remix)

No Responses Yet to “Jay-Z feat. Michael Jackson – "Got To Be There" (Mark Jackson remix)”

  1. D Dotta said

    I, on the otherhand have always been a HUGE fan of remixes and blends. I think it takes a certain level of creativity and a musical ear to find the right mix that unearths this type of remix.

    Keep doin ya Thang Mark Jackson

Leave a Reply

 
