Grade A Certified

Surf Club – "The Wood"

Posted by J. Tinsley on July 8, 2009


I’ve never taken extacy (and never will), but if I did, I’d imagine this is what it feels like. Hard at work in the studio working on their own material, Chase N. Cashe decided to let go of what Surf Club’s been concocting thus far.

Since first speaking with Chase nearly a year ago, the main point he has always driven across is Surf Club’s music is all about making the listener feel good and allowing them to forget about the stresses of life, at least for four minutes. With an instrumental that seems primed to play during the closing seconds of a party when each person is trying to get their “one” in, S.C. do their usual over a hypnotizing beat speaking about finishing the night off right…for all intensive purposes.

Surf Club. I’m riding the wave and I don’t even know how to swim, so what’s your excuse? It’s only a matter of time before I start saying “I told you so” as opposed to “listen to this”.

DL: Surf Club–The Wood

Flashback: Keri vs. Mary–Stronger | “San Bernadino..Surf Club Gang” | Surf Club & Polow Da Don On Keri Hilson Video Shoot Set | Surf Club x Robin Thicke in Los Angeles | Drake: “I Want This Forever” | Surf Club In The Studio With Diddy | Surf Club In Diddy’s House In L.A. During Grammy Week | Chili Chil (of Surf Club)–Get At Me

No Responses Yet to “Surf Club – "The Wood"”

  1. D Dotta said

    Closing the CLub…Yea it does have that feel. I like their sound the more I hear from them

Leave a Reply

 
