Grade A Certified

"Calling All Lil' Wayne Fans…" x Special Announcement

Posted by J. Tinsley on July 7, 2009

https://i1.wp.com/img4.imageshack.us/img4/2104/00coverx.jpg

In between performances during the M.J. special on CNN, I came across this disturbing (to say the least) ad about, well, you can read. Bad enough that an ad such as this was put in a newspaper/Craiglist entry, but then to purposely take advantage of the kid because of a physical disability? That’s just a new level of low if I have to say so myself.

The antics of people cease to amaze me, so maybe this shouldn’t come off as too shocking, but to say I didn’t receive a chuckle from this, I’d by lying. This reminds me of a letter I wrote to Michael Jordan on November 7, 1993 (don’t ask why I remember the date), in hope that he’d respond. When look at the grand scheme of things, Mike owed me a response. I ate Wheaties, I drank Gatorade and I even purposely moved in the barber’s chair thus forcing him to shave my entire head bald. Yup, I was a Mike Jordan stan to say the least.

What’s the moral of this story? It’s July 7, 2009 (188 months later), and Mike still hasn’t written back. But at least my mom didn’t write a letter back pretending to be the greatest basketball player of all time.

Respect: 2DB

On a sidenote: I try not to make a big deal about myself on the blog because at the end of the day, the content matters, not myself. With that in mind, I just wanted to tell the faithful viewers that I will be taking a leave of absence from the site. No sorrow notes, just honest talk. This site has been my life since August 7 of last year. Every day (when the site didn’t crash), you could expect me to update because I love music and I love writing and having my commentary heard by hundreds of thousands is somtimes unreal to fathom. While I have picked up blogging duties at Karen Civil’s spot and soon another BIG NAME site (which I will release in the future), I feel I need to take a step back for a short amount of time. My grind is being recognized and hopefully this is only the beginning. However, behind the scenes issues are the reason for my upcoming absence. I won’t stop, I just need time to breath a little bit. Thanks to all those who have been supporting this site since day one. I appreciate it more than you ever know.

No Responses Yet to “"Calling All Lil' Wayne Fans…" x Special Announcement”

  1. Mr. Put On said

    this is kinda old… but yah… apparently it was on craigs list

  2. Justin said

    Sorry I didn’t “Put On” lol, sheesh.

    Lmao, nahh for real, I’ve never seen this until today. People are crazy.

  3. Mr. Put On said

    wait wait wait….. im jus readin that sidenote… thanks for the headsup buddy… smh…

  4. Byron06 said

    Wolf Blitzer, I know how much you love music and this site as well! I have to admit I check this site almost everyday, you did an amazing job, especially since I been in Texas you kept me up-to-date with the latest. I’m expecting big things from you my mans, keep handling your biz sir!

Leave a Reply

 
