Grade A Certified

"Fans Follow Jackson…To The Afterlife"

Posted by J. Tinsley on July 2, 2009

While album sales of the late Michael Jackson continue to reach record heights, so does another statistic. However, this number isn’t exactly one law officials wouldn’t like to see increase. According to Spike, fans of “The King of Pop” have been taking their own lives over the extreme grief regarding his passing. Truthfully, I’ve been wondering if something like this was occurring because of the cult-like following he had amassed throughout his 45-year career. Giving humanity the benefit of the doubt, I knew people wouldn’t  be this dumb illogical. Apparently I was wrong.

The Sun is reporting that up to 12 die-hard Jackson followers have taken their own lives since his passing on Thursday.

Gary Taylor, who runs MJJcommunity.com, recently said, “I know there has been an increase, I now believe the figure is 12. I believe there may have been one Briton who has taken their life. It is a serious situation that these people are going through but Michael Jackson would never want this. He would want them to live.”

If you happen to wonder why a ‘Briton’ was singled out, The Sun is a British publication. My next statement, although not attempting to sound rude, may come off as such. Not everyone was successful in their ploy to follow their idol into the after life.

This crazy news came to light when it was revealed that a Jackson lookalike in Russia cut his wrists after Michael’s death was announced last week. The fan, Pável Talaláyev, was found bleeding heavily at his home in Moscow just hours after it was announced that Jackson had died. Luckily for him, an ambulance crew found him in time and managed to save his life. Apparently others have not been so fortunate.

The most insane aspect of this story has to be the conversation that took place in the ambulance after the paramedics had saved Talaláyev from death.

One of the paramedics stated, “He was in a terrible state and kept on saying: ‘It’s all the same to me. I’m going to kill myself. It’s the worst tragedy of my life and I don’t want to live any more. I don’t know why you saved my life, I want to be with him’.”

A failed suicide attempt all in the name of Jacko. That has to suck.

Michael Jackson Fans Are Committing Suicide

Leave a Reply

 
