Grade A Certified

Drake – "Best I Ever Had" [Video]

Posted by Mr. Put On on July 2, 2009

“When they put that ‘D’ on you, take that ‘D’! But Drake, all you ever taught us was to stretch.”

So the Cartel comes through once again; this time you can thank OnSMASH for coming through with one of the most wanted videos from the man that goes by the name of Drake. Drake’s debut album, “Thank Me Later” will be in stores soon, no current release date is set, but it is slated to be released later this year. Directed by Kanye West. Cameos from Fabolous, Trey Songz, Consequence & the whole Young Money team. Only being signed for a little over twenty-four hours, and has a music video, what else can this newly signed artist ask for? – Ben’10 is back & what a better way to come back with a joint post with my homie J. Tinsley!

J. Tinsley’s Thoughts:

In a matter of five months, the conglomerate known as Drake has reached levels I don’t think even his biggest fans could have ever imagined. Even crazier is the amount of love this song receives in EVERY market of the country. I’ve heard this song just as much in Richmond as I did when I visited Atlanta a few weeks ago.

At one point during a drive to Charlotte, I heard this song a total of 12 times…no lie. While I’m still not sold ACL-less Drake can top Weezy’s milli-in-a-week feat (which some are already touting), he can claim the title for the year’s top single…off a mixtape.

Next up? Thank Me Later coming this winter. The industry patiently waits.

Kudos to OnSmash and NahRight for the exclusive.

Flashback: Drake–So Far Gone | “Every Girl” Behind The Scenes Footage | TreaZon feat. Drake–Tonight | Drake–I Want This Forever | Christette Michele–Epiphany (Video)| Joe Budden TV: “If I Was Single | Promise feat. Drake–In My City| Drake Working On The Song Of A Lifetime | Joe Budden TV: “DrakeTV” | Drake feat. Tanya Morgan–Right To Left | “Ballin & Rhymin'”: Young Money vs. The Cleveland Cavaliers | D.C. Is In ‘LOVE’ With Drake | Drake Speaks To Rihanna On Stage | “San Bernadino, Surf Club Gang” | Jamie Foxx feat. Drake, The-Dream & Kanye West–Digital Girl (remix)

5 Responses to “Drake – "Best I Ever Had" [Video]”

  1. T. Adeyemi said

    First, Why are you ALWAYS claiming a comeback? You’ve gotta be missed first. LoL

    Second, THAT’s IT!? I’m Sorry, but I wasn’t impressed. Not 2 sound like a Hater but I know I’m not the only one who when they heard Kanye was directing Drake’s first single was expecting something out of the ordinary, spectacular, and creative. Instead, I get a women’s basketball team? HuuuuH? Someone, please second what I’m saying because the video had almost NOTHING to do with the verses.

    Third, I do appreciate the Lovely, Round, Buttermilk Hunnies Kanye found to run all around the video. Kudos to THAT!

  2. T. Adeyemi said

    First, Why are you ALWAYS claiming a comeback? You’ve gotta be missed first. LoL

    Second, THAT’s IT!? I’m Sorry, but I wasn’t impressed. Not 2 sound like a Hater but I know I’m not the only one who when they heard Kanye was directing Drake’s first single was expecting something out of the ordinary, spectacular, and creative. Instead, I get a women’s basketball team? HuuuuH? Someone, please second what I’m saying because the video had almost NOTHING to do with the verses.

    Third, I do appreciate the Lovely, Round, Buttermilk Hunnies Kanye found to run all around the video. Kudos to THAT!

  3. YM said

    I’ve been following him for almost 3 years, seeing his video this morning on MTV was crazy……

  4. YM said

    I’ve been following him for almost 3 years, seeing his video this morning on MTV was crazy……

  5. […] So I came across both of these pieces of information earlier today, and it intrigued me. During a time when exclusives are near extinct, and ‘leak’ is the hottest word in the industry, how do you keep your music under wraps? Even videos premier on the internet before they hit television station stations, as we saw with Drake’s Best I Ever Had. […]

Leave a Reply

 
