Grade A Certified

Billy Mays Found Dead In Tampa Home

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 28, 2009

June has to go. As if Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson wasn’t enough, popular TV pitchman, Billy Mays, was found dead in his Tampa home. The crazy thing is hours before his death Mays had Twitter’d about a rough plane landing on a flight from Philadelphia to Tampa, which he was preparing for hip replacement surgery on Monday. His son also used the social networking site to break the news of his fathers death.

My dad didn’t wake up this morning.. I’m sure you’ll all hear about it. It hasn’t yet hit me but it’s about to.

On my way to the house. He’s gone. I’m gonna be strong for him. Thank you for all the thoughts and prayers everyone.

Currently, it’s still unknown whether the bumpy plane ride was the eventual cause of his death, but damn, there weren’t many pitchmen better than Mays. While I never bought any of the products he advertised, I never turned the channel either, which is a win in its own right.

R.I.P. Billy Mays

No Responses Yet to “Billy Mays Found Dead In Tampa Home”

  1. YM said

    U right I never turned neither, he was on espn also…sad

Leave a Reply

 
