Grade A Certified

50 Cent – "Where You Are" x "Respect It Or Check It"

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 26, 2009

“I’m on that Will.I.Am shit, I’ll black your eye for bloggin’…”

While I’m still in shock and disbelief over Jacko’s passing, like everything else in life, the show must continue. After giving 50’s latest effort a listen, I wasn’t too much impressed to say the least. What a difference two songs will make to transform an entire perception.

Lowkey liberated two new 50 tracks around midnight and, needless to say, it’s the hungry Curtis we haven’t seen in quite sometime. Maybe it was the Michael Jackson induced theme behind one track and the griminess and arrogance which meshed so well on the other.  Whatever it is, it worked and I pray to the hip-hop guardian angels that it continues.

Judging from these two tracks alone, this (Forever King) > War Angel.

“R.I.P. Michael Jackson. You niggas need me man, I might have to start moonwalkin’. Couple of dance moves and shit. Might a dance move called ‘The Billie Jean Is Not My Lover. I’m back nigga…”–50

DL: 50 Cent–Where You Are (over Michael Jackson’s)

DL: 50 Cent–Respect It Or Check It

Flashback: 50 Cent On Drake’s Buzz: “Mine’s was completely organic.”

Leave a Reply

 
