Grade A Certified

T.I. INTERVIEW WITH DOLLA

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 24, 2009

Technically, this is “new” footage. While it’s been out since January, my first time seeing it was last night. Nothing really ground breaking, just T.I. in L.A. taking a break from recording to stamp his approval on the late-Dolla (who resembles Max B a lot in this clip). One thing that is funny however, is the “day and night” difference when he’s in a “real interview” and a “street interview”.

Not that I’m surprised, I’ve just always found it hilarious how T.I. can switch his style up for the setting he’s in. That’s how you make money, you know how to carry yourself in certain situations. Maybe because I’ve been following his music since ’02, but it’s still crazy to think of him as an “old head evident with his “lil’ n*ggas” comment at the very end of the recording.

With that said, R.I.P. Dolla and keep ya head up, Tip.

DL: Dolla feat. T.I.–We Stay Fly

Flashback: Jay Rock Speaks On Dolla | Konvict Muzik Artist, Dolla, Reportedly Murdered

No Responses Yet to “T.I. INTERVIEW WITH DOLLA”

  1. YM said

    I feel u Blaze, RIP DOLLA

Leave a Reply

 
