Grade A Certified

"2012" OFFICIAL TRAILER

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 21, 2009

December 12, 2012. December 21, 2012. Whatever the date officially is, supposedly the “end of the world as we know it” is going to occur. Riiight. If all goes according to plan, I should still be around on that date so I’m guessing this “pressing global issue” is of relevance to me. On the other hand, if it actually DOES happen, then well, I guess I’m screwed. If that clip is a preview of things to come, it’s nothing I can really do about 30,000 feet tidal waves or the ground caving in.  Personally, I just look at the date as another Y2K scare that’s just used to create media hype and bring groves of money to selected avenues.

One of those avenues being Hollywood, of course. Leave it to the theatrical world to take a page out of Orson Welles book (no pun intended) and create worldwide panic over something that I’m 99.999% sure won’t happen. If my research serves me correctly, the Mayans didn’t predict the world would end on this day. Rather this was just the day their calendar ended. Take it however you want, I guess.

Even if you’re not a believer of the theory, but rather an action film nut, this flick might creep up on your anticipation list with the sight of the world’s most notable architectural achievements being dismantled as if they were built by Legos.

Regardless, that time three years from now, I’ll be more concerned with making sure I catch “A Christmas Story” (the greatest Christmas-related movie ever, by the way) on TBS as opposed to being hit by falling asteroid chunks.

No Responses Yet to “"2012" OFFICIAL TRAILER”

  1. YM said

    This is wrong in so many ways!!!!!!!!

    http://ytwuniverse.wordpress.com

    http://ytwuniverse.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
