Grade A Certified

JIM JONES FEAT. SEN – "A MILLION"

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 20, 2009

WTF, Jim. I mean really, are you serious? I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had flashbacks to my freshman and sophomore year in college when Dipset were in their glory days and it was almost expected that a crazy track would leak onto the internet and later find its way on to a mix CD of mine. Now, fast forward four years and a break up, songs like this manage to get recorded.

It comes a point in time when people in the studio have to gravitate from yes-men to true homeboys. While Jim’s verses over Drake’s “Successful” beat weren’t bad, the hook is comparable to fingernails being dragged across a chalkboard. Honestly, I hate coming across as the “typical blogger who hides behind a computer screen”, but for those who visit this site faithfully know I’m the furthest thing from a “hater”. I just call a spade a spade when I see one.

This song hook should have never left the studio. Don’t believe me? Listen for yourself. Props to whoever link this is, by the way.

DL: Jim Jones feat. Sen–A Million

In the meantime, I’ll reflect on more joyous times such as this.

Leave a Reply

 
