Grade A Certified

BLAKE KELLY x DJ TAY JAMES "HIGHER EDUCATION" PREVIEW

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 20, 2009

It’s been a minute since some Blake Kelly-related material was posted around. Yet and still, his debut mixtape, “Higher Education”, will be dropping later this summer and I pledge my blogging integrity it will be an ABOVE QUALITY release You can bet my keyboard on that. With DJ Tay James handling mixing and mastering duties, Mark Jackson on the boards (a beast too might I add) and myself handling the actual song placement on the CD, nothing short of a noteworthy debut is expected.

Above are the aformentioned Blake Kelly and DJ Tay James in a viral video previewing one of the tracks, “Recess”, which I received a few weeks ago under the name “I’d Be Damned”. Regardless of the title, this allows small sample of what’s to come.

“Higher Education” dropping this summer. I’m so sincere.

Flashback: Blake Kelly Backstage Before Opening For Day 26 | Rick Ross feat. Usher & Blake Kelly–Everything You Want | Blake Kelly Freestyle Performance | Blake Kelly “Higher Education” Promo Clips

Leave a Reply

 
