Grade A Certified

YOUNG JEEZY EXPLAINS "24-23" DISS RECORD

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 18, 2009

While I am a fan of Gucci’s music (ducks potential backlash), I must admit I’ve always been a bigger Jeezy fan. Not that I “take sides” in a beef because I’ve always seen that as pointless, especially when I know neither party involved personally. However, Jizzle’s new record “24-23” aimed at the aforementioned Gucci Mane La Flaire and OJ Da Juiceman is quite entertaining and is a completely different song once heard at high volumes.

Even still, I was lightweight confused at the sudden appearance of the record until I recognized that Gucci’s been taking subliminal shots at his pal Jeezy for quite sometime now. Young spoke with the Mixtape Daily crew to disclose his reasons behind the song. My favorite quote, however?

“…To make a long story short, I’m tired of the bullshit, because I know him. He ain’t like that. To be honest, I don’t have a problem with Gucci because I wear it — I have a problem with Radric.”

**Gucci voice ** Well, damn!!! **/Gucci voice**

Ironically, these two will be on the same card twice this week, including Atlanta’s biggest concert of the year, “Birthday Bash”. Atlanta P.D. better be ready. This one’s going to get testy. Hopefully no bullets this time around. Lord knows Gucci can’t go back to prison now.

Flashback: Young Jeezy–“24-23 (Kobe, LeBron)” (Gucci Mane & OJ Da Juiceman diss)

Leave a Reply

 
