Grade A Certified

"Must Be Love" Between Cassie & Diddy

Posted by T. Adeyemi on June 13, 2009

There’s two reasons I posted this video.

1) I wanted to really see if Cassie’s hair looked as the tabloids and gossip sites had reported. Come to find out, Yes Cassie has bridged the gap between fashion and insanity. I think that’s a bridge a few celebrities travel down every morning when it comes to their attire.  Your Honor, I’d like to call Brittney Spears, Amy Winehouse, and Kanye West (When he’s having a moment) to the stand in defense of outlandish appearances. I think you guys get where I’m going with this.

2) I actually am really feeling this song. Although Diddy’s rapping has NEVER been his claim to fame, his guest appearances on Bad Boy artists tracks never seem to hurt the song either. Oh, and Cassie’s vocal abilities, or lack thereof have been well documented. But there’s something about this beautiful (when she turns her head to the right) New London, Connecticut native that draws me in. I have always said that with any music to truly appreciate it, you first have to judge each verse, song, or album on its own accord. In saying that, when I listen to Cassie I don’t go into it looking for an amazing vocal performance. More or less, I’m anticipating something head nod & finger-snap friendly with a smooth airy delivery, which is what “Must Be Love” defines.

Look for Cassie’s sophomore album tentatively titled “Electro Love” to drop sometime while the weather is still warm. Word on the street is that she has been working with Mr. Star Trek himself, Pharrell Williams & Kanye West production wise.

Shout Out to Mr. WP for the video

2 Responses to “"Must Be Love" Between Cassie & Diddy”

  1. I can’t lie, I like this song. While I am by no means a fan of Cassie as an artist, it’s something about the vibe of this song that draws me in. You’re right on Diddy’s guest spots on Bad Boy tracks. He seemingly calls his A-List ghostwriter out on those occasions.

    Dope post, and yup, she should have just turned her head to right for the entire video.

  2. I can’t lie, I like this song. While I am by no means a fan of Cassie as an artist, it’s something about the vibe of this song that draws me in. You’re right on Diddy’s guest spots on Bad Boy tracks. He seemingly calls his A-List ghostwriter out on those occasions.

    Dope post, and yup, she should have just turned her head to right for the entire video.

Leave a Reply

 
