Grade A Certified

"IT'S STILL HAMMERTIME…"

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 13, 2009

Way back in 1991 while riding to school with my mom (she taught at the same school I attended), there was one song she was mandated to play EVERY morning, excluding nothing. M.C. Hammer’s “Can’t Touch This” was the first hip-hop song I remember on my long joyous rode through the years of the music. There was once a time when I was almost Hammer for Halloween, but decided to run with a Ninja Turtles outfit last minute because parachute pants weren’t in stock in the Central Virginia region.

And let’s be honest, you can’t be Hammer without the parachute pants. Needless to say, even with him managing to blow tens of millions of dollars in a matter of years, he’s still “richer than me” and I like graphic t-shirts such as these.

Spotted @ Blank Generations. The video below? Yep, Hammer’s moving to the reality TV world.

Leave a Reply

 
