Grade A Certified

1 A Day, Will Keep the Doctor Away

Posted by T. Adeyemi on June 7, 2009

In the effort of FAIRNESS and because SO SO SO SO SO many LeBron James fans first, then Orlando Magic fans aka (Displaced Cleveland fans looking for a new home) are asking why CRM hasn’t posted any positive material on the Orlando Magic I bring to you Dwight Howard’s Vitamin Water commercial. Yes, it is clear that even endorsements can be swayed by the effect of winning & losing, which I can’t say is a bad thing. Dwight Howard has proven himself to being the beast that everyone knew thought he had the potential to be when he first stepped foot in the NBA.

For the record, I like the Orlando Magic team. I would probably pick them against any other team than , my beloved L.A. Lakers. As a matter of fact I did predict the boy D. Howard & company would dethrone King James before he would even get a chance to truly wear the crown. I guess ever since I dated talked to that girl (who will remain nameless) that went to high school with D. Howard I kind of always pulled for him to succeed. I know its a weird way to form a connection, but hey I figured if he could play ball as good as she…well we just won’t go there!

Anyway, Magic fans (LBJ fans hoping Kobe doesn’t set the bar EVEN HIGHER for being “The Next…Whoever”) try and find comfort in the fact that. Well, truthfully its hard for me to find nice things to say to keep you guys spirits up. See, unlike music I don’t find the need to be objective when it comes to my unwavering and undeniable commitment to my sports teams. Who for the record are: Lakers, Red Sox, Patriots, & Tampa Bay Bucs. Although, I will admit I used to(on the side) rout for the team with the star on the helmet, but since you got rid of one of my favorite players I was forced not to renew my part-time membership.

Below watch as Democratic Congresswomen Maxine Waters of California & Corrine Brown of Florida verbally duke it out over which state will have the best representation in the NBA Finals. And if you need a refresher on where my allegiance stands, click the Flashback.

Game 2: May 7th, 2009 on ABC at 8pm ET

Flashback: I Ain’t a Que, But I Love Some Purple & Gold

8 Responses to “1 A Day, Will Keep the Doctor Away”

  1. While I feel this post was a shot at me lol, I will say that D12 is one of the funniest, and most personable, players in the league.

    He needs to get more than one field goal tonight or else I will start the countdown till the Cowboys first day of mini-camp sooner than expected.

  2. While I feel this post was a shot at me lol, I will say that D12 is one of the funniest, and most personable, players in the league.

    He needs to get more than one field goal tonight or else I will start the countdown till the Cowboys first day of mini-camp sooner than expected.

  3. Shoot at you Just? NOT EVEN CLOSE! I’ve got some basketball fans with allegiance to the “Wherever I am at the moment” team. Basically, they just want to hate, so they’ve been hitting me on twitter and in person telling me CRM was too bias. And actually, its funny I didn’t hear the “Where’s Orlando’s respect?” chant being yelled when you were still posting your LeBron material. Strange huh? Not really @ all…LoL

  4. Shoot at you Just? NOT EVEN CLOSE! I’ve got some basketball fans with allegiance to the “Wherever I am at the moment” team. Basically, they just want to hate, so they’ve been hitting me on twitter and in person telling me CRM was too bias. And actually, its funny I didn’t hear the “Where’s Orlando’s respect?” chant being yelled when you were still posting your LeBron material. Strange huh? Not really @ all…LoL

  5. LOL, I tell you this, once football season starts, it’s a wrap. Especially seeing as how we are both Cowboys fans. Tell them to comment here and we can change some things up lmao.

  6. LOL, I tell you this, once football season starts, it’s a wrap. Especially seeing as how we are both Cowboys fans. Tell them to comment here and we can change some things up lmao.

  7. YM said

    Mane he is the new version of SHAQ!!!, and just like Shaq’s first finals appearance, he mite get swept too!!!

    http://ytwuniverse.wordpress.com

  8. YM said

    Mane he is the new version of SHAQ!!!, and just like Shaq’s first finals appearance, he mite get swept too!!!

    http://ytwuniverse.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
