Grade A Certified

Jay-Z Lays Autotune to Rest

Posted by T. Adeyemi on June 6, 2009

The kids are ruining what once was an undeniablely progressive artform? At least that seems to be the message that Father to the Game Jay-Z is sayin in his new street track called, “D.O.A.” (Death of Autotune). Jay-Z goes in on this Hot 97 released track with bars like,

“I know we facing a recession/But the music ya’ll making gonna make it the Great Depression.”

Jay names drops a few of thsoe who have been known to employ the autotuner, however no direct disses can be established. Anyway, in the essence of allowing the people, the true judge of “What’s Hip-Hop?” I’m done talking. Just click the link ALREADY!

DL: “D.O.A.” (Death of Autotune) Radio Ripped

Kudos to Gotty for being the first one I noticed with the Exclusive

M.I.A. – Has anyone seen J. Tins? It seems my blogging counterpart has opted for a hangover rather than a lyrical ambush.

UPDATE: Yes, it’s me. J. Tins. I haven’t been M.I.A., I just needed a break from the computer to live my life a little. No need to worry, however. I always come back with gifts. Don’t say I never gave you anything.

DL: Jay-Z–D.O.A. (Death Of Autotune) CDQ/Clean

6 Responses to “Jay-Z Lays Autotune to Rest”

  1. Lol, do trust, just cause I haven’t been posting, I’ve been watching from a distance.

    Had to take a break from posting to go see “The Hangover” which is a must-see might I add. But yeah, I’ll be back later tonight. Or I might just take off till tomorrow afternoon…depends.

    Glad to see Hov had everyone in a frenzy.

  2. Lol, do trust, just cause I haven’t been posting, I’ve been watching from a distance.

    Had to take a break from posting to go see “The Hangover” which is a must-see might I add. But yeah, I’ll be back later tonight. Or I might just take off till tomorrow afternoon…depends.

    Glad to see Hov had everyone in a frenzy.

  3. D Dotta said

    And so Papa returns home from his voyage bearing gifts for the children…LoL

  4. D Dotta said

    And so Papa returns home from his voyage bearing gifts for the children…LoL

  5. LMAO, Dotta stop what you are doing and go see “The Hangover” NOW. LOL, the music isn’t going anywhere. Trust me, it’s worth it.

  6. LMAO, Dotta stop what you are doing and go see “The Hangover” NOW. LOL, the music isn’t going anywhere. Trust me, it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

 
