Grade A Certified

"GRAB YOUR KLEENEX…"

Posted by J. Tinsley on June 2, 2009

I don’t even consider myself an overly emotional person, but this State Farm commercial gets me everytime.

The anthem is a tribute to the power of human connection. Its people being there for people, unwavering in their loyalty and support. Finding strength in the smallest of gestures, like clasped hands that wont let go. Vulnerability in the largest of events, such as a soldier coming home to her child.

Excuse me while I go mow the lawn of my 85 year old neighbor. It’s only right. Damn you State Farm and your emotional advertising.

No Responses Yet to “"GRAB YOUR KLEENEX…"”

  1. mtbnpskc said

    mtbnpskc…

    mtbnpskc…

Leave a Reply

 
