Grade A Certified

2EW GUNN CIZ FEAT. TRAUMAH – "SHUT IT DOWN"

Posted by J. Tinsley on May 30, 2009

Little known fact, this guy, Ciz (the one on the right), put me on to much of what I know about hip-hop today. I’ve always been a lover of the genre, but this guy helped me appreciate the good, the bad and the ugly that accompanied it. It’s because of this and more that I’ll always support Ciz and the movement he has going on. Enough of the sob story, there’s no crying in hip-hop…unless your Earl Simmons reciting a prayer at a concert.

Repping North Philly like it’s going out of style, 2ew Gunn is most certainly one of my favorite “underground” (if that’s what you want to call it) acts. And with Beans still laying low, Cassidy far removed from what he once was, and Gillie quiet (at least to my knowledge), Ciz and Freeway are by far my two favorite rappers from Philly currently.

DL: 2ew Gunn Ciz feat. Traumah–Shut It Down

Hit the jump for videos of Ciz and the entire YBME movement.

Leave a Reply

 
